Art 204: Final Project

photoI am taking my inspiration from the Zulu exhibit at the Fowler. Aesthetically, I am pulling the geometric designs from the bead-work and translating them through piecework and cut-outs in my design. Conceptually, I am inspired by the concept of expanding body space by use of the Zulu spears. I am conveying this idea through looser silhouettes and bright colors.Recently Updated3-001 Recently Updated1 Recently Updated2IMG_1716

IMG_1721
Final Garment

IMG_1722IMG_1723

Leave a Reply

